Feeding my soul in the land of milk and honey

My husband and I were lucky enough to visit Israel for a week this March. It is something that we have both wanted to do for ages and had the most wonderful, relaxing, Spirit-filling trip before our little one arrives in May.

We visited Galilee and traced the steps of Jesus during his 3 years of miracles; immersed ourselves in the breath-taking spiritual, biblical, cultural and historical wonder that is the Old City of Jerusalem; indulged ourselves in the amazing fresh produce that Israel has to offer (baby grew 600 grams!!!) and enjoyed the peaceful and regenerative effect that being in the Holy Land seems to have on a person.

Image

Although this post doesn’t have anything to do with being active or strong physically, I have posted it to emphasize the importance of preparing oneself mentally, spiritually and emotionally for the birth of your baby. Take time to pray about, meditate on or visualize your pregnancy and especially your labour. This helps you to address fears and anxieties, and get control of your mind. A powerful mind results in a powerful body.

One thought on “Feeding my soul in the land of milk and honey

  1. That’s definitely something I need to work on (preparing myself mentally, spiritually and emotionally for the birth). I have a lot of anxiety issues and I’m just scared to death. I’m only about 18 weeks along though so I am keeping my fingers crossed I will have time to figure all of this out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

